***Island Jamz 95.3 Hawaiian Pacific Radio Your Island Music Connection***


Start: 04/12/2024 19:30
End: 04/12/2024 21:00
Where: Castle Theater at Maui Arts and Entertainment

With guest artists Kamaka Kukona & Hālau o Ka Hanu Lehua, Nāpua Silva & Hālau Nā Lei Kaumaka o Uka, and Nā Hoa

The MACC will be collecting donations for the Maui Food Bank during this event. We ask that our patrons bring needed items for those impacted by the wildfires. Donation bins will be located near the MACC's main entry gates.


The Kamehameha Schools Children's Chorus (KSCC) is traveling to Maui to share the gift of music with the people of Maui to bring healing and hope. The evening will feature special guest performances by Kamaka Kukona & Hālau o Ka Hanu LehuaNāpua Silva & Hālau Nā Lei Kaumaka o Uka, and Ikaika BlackburnHalehaku Seabury, & Keoni Souza of Nā Hoa
The Kamehameha Schools Children’s Chorus was organized in 1988 by KS music teacher, Suzanne Ka‘upu Soon and has been under the direction of Lynell Bright since 1989. Consisting of 100 members, the chorus is made up of fourth, fifth, and sixth graders, ages 9–12, from the Kamehameha Schools Kapālama Campus elementary division.  
The group released its first CD in December 2000 singing with Hawaiian guest artists Nā Leo Pilimehana, The Brothers Cazimero, Henry Kapono, The Anguay Sisters, Brother Noland, Teresa Bright, Imua, Crystal Mateo and it was nominated for two Nā Hōkū Hanohano Awards.  
In the fall of 2001, the chorus recorded two songs for the Disney animated hit movie Lilo and Stitch. They released a second CD in December 2009 entitled Na Nā Pua Lei A Pauahi and then their third CD entitled He Koa Mau A Mau in December 2015 which was nominated for two Nā Hōkū Hanohano Awards. Their fourth CD is a Christmas CD entitled Hoʻonani Kākou Iā Ia that won a Nā Hōkū Hanohano Award in 2020 for Religious Album of the Year. They released their fifth CD entitled Nā Pono Hawai‘i in 2022 and was nominated for seven Nā Hōkū Hanohano Awards with a line-up of top local artists such as Nathan Aweau, Josh Tatofi, Keauhou, Raiatea, Cory Oliveros, and Crystal Nakamaejo.